school buildingDunedin School operates as a co-operative with a flat management structure.  This means that we do not have a head teacher. The staff work co-operatively to manage all aspects of running the school and delivering a comprehensive curriculum to our pupils.

Dunedin School employs ten part-time teachers and two classroom assistants as well as one full-time administrator.

The current Dunedin staff are:

English – Elaine Foulner
Mathematics, Lifeskills Mathematics – Kiri Lo
Biology, Environmental Science – Amanda Butters
Chemistry, Physics, Environmental Science – Drew King
Geography, Modern Studies – Cathy Murray
History, Modern Studies – Alison Bennett
Health & Food Technology, Life Skills – Gill Hinton
Art – Nicola Jamieson
Art & Design, CDT, Photography
– Anne Gatherar
Support for Learning – Anne Gatherar
IT Management – Paul Gardner
Finance Management – Gill Hinton
School Administrator – Rosie Galloway
Transition Co-ordinator – Jenny Laing
Teaching Assistants  – Chris Cartwright & Clare Coyle